“Adani must either curb the existing hike or leave the power business of Mumbai”: Sanjay Nirupam

Mumbai Congress conducts protests outside 15 railway stations condemning the spurt in electricity and gas cylinder charges

Mumbai: Mumbai Congress conducted a massive protest outside 15 railway stations across Mumbai today under the leadership of Mumbai Congress President Sanjay Nirupam.

Sanjay Nirupam said, “Adani has to curb the existing hike in electricity bills. This is the beginning of our fight against this atrocious hike. The electricity charges must be brought down to at least an affordable amount which was being paid before Gautam Adani took over the power business in Mumbai from Anil Ambani. If this atrocious hike isn’t curbed with immediate effect, Gautam Adani might have to leave the power business of Mumbai soon”.

Speaking about the inflated prices of gas cylinders Sanjay Nirupam said, “One gas cylinder costed around Rs. 350 under the rule of the Congress Party. Calling these prices unreasonably high, the BJP protested back then. But now under the rule of the BJP, one gas cylinder costs more than Rs. 1000. The women are forced to hit the streets today and raise their voices because PM Narendra Modi and his Govt are playing dirty games with the people”.

Mumbai Congress Chief Sanjay Nirupam urged Mumbaikars to overthrow the BJP to bring back peace and harmony in the country. While this protest was carried out in Andheri, similar protests took place simultaneously outside 14 other railways stations across Mumbai. Mumbai Congress general secretary Bhushan Patil and Ashok Sutrale conducted the protest outside Borivali station, Sandesh Kondwilkar and Rajpat Yadav carried out the protest outside Kandivali station, Jayesh Shah and former minister Suresh Shetty conducted protests outside Malad and Vile Parle Railway stations respectively, former MLA Baba Siddique and Corporator Asif Zakaria protested outside Bandra Railway station, former MP Eknath Gaikwad led the protest outside Dadar railway station,  former MLA Virendra Bakshi and Brijmohan Sharma protested outside Ghatkopar railway station, former MLC Charansingh Sapra protested outside Mulund station, North Central Mumbai District Congress Committee president Zia-ur-Rehman Wahidi and Corporator Ashraf Azmi protested outside Kurla railway station, Former MLA Madhu Chavan protested outside Byculla railway station, MLA Amin Ali conducted protest outside Masjid Bunder Railway station, leader of opposition in the BMC Ravi Raja conducted the protest outside Sewree station, former State Cabinet Minister Chandrakant Handore led the protest outside Chembur station while Javed Khan led the protest outside Govandi railway station.

Post a Comment



Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.
Javascript DisablePlease Enable Javascript To See All Widget